In some instances, there would be no salary cap relief in doing so. In others, a player still has value to the team, it’s just not commensurate to what they’re being paid. That’s why a player like Mario Williams isn’t on the list. Miller, Lima Senior, 5 11, sr., 14.6; Edward Colbert, Toledo Whitmer, 6 5, jr., 13.2; Isaac Elsasser, Bowling Green, 6 4, jr.; 19.9.THIRD TEAMSeth Morgan, Perrysburg, 6 2, sr., 14.4; Charles Robinson, Toledo Woodward, 6 1, sr., 16.1; Mason Campbell, Mansfield Madison, 6 4, sr., 14.7; Ajai Washington, Toledo Bowsher, 6 1, sr., 13.5; Tehree Horn, Sylvania Southview, 6 1, jr., 13.3; Andrew Murphy, Whitehouse Anthony Wayne, 6 1, sr., 14.9.Player of the year: Vincent Williams, Toledo St. Francis; Keyshawn Leach, Toledo Waite; Dominique Booth, Toledo Waite; Leon Hughes, Toledo Whitmer; Max Denman, Whitehouse Anthony Wayne; Bryce Root, Fremont Ross; Jaleel King, Lima Senior.Division II BoysFIRST TEAMAustin Rotroff, Wauseon, 6 9, sr., 14.6; Keith Williams, Sandusky, 6 1, sr., 18.8; Brandon Haraway, Norwalk, 6 1, jr., 17.9; Daniel Unruh, Elida, 6 2, sr., 17.1; Cade Stover, Lexington, 6 5, jr., 18.0; Chance Barnett, Belleville Clear Fork, 6 3, sr., 19.0. Patrick, Mansfield Senior, 6 0, sr., 14.0.THIRD TEAMDerick Harrah, Clyde, 6 4, soph., 16.8; Johnny Caprella, Lima Shawnee, 6 3, jr., 15.5; Chad Frey, Lima Bath, 6 1, sr., 17.9; Quan Hilory, Mansfield Senior, 5 10, jr.; 14.0; Ben Vore, Lexington, 6 2, jr., 10.0; Uriah Schwemley, Shelby, 6 3, jr., 15.3; Isaiah Alsip, Galion, 6 0, soph.; 17.1.Player of the year: Austin Rotroff, Wauseon.Coach of the year: Chad Burt, WauseonKole Murlin, Celina; Mason Montgomery, Vermilion; Helmut Wheeler, Sandusky Perkins; Zhane Cupp, Bryan; Tyrel Goins, Defiance; Kyle Johnston, Lexington; Logan Jones, Ontario; Ben Pacer, Maumee; Eugene Towbridge, Toledo Scott; Max Rumbarger, Port Clinton; Tajh Staveski, Sandusky; Dylan Jones, Sandusky; Seth Hohman, Clyde; Conner Long, Clyde; Garrett Chapin, Norwalk; Donte Johnson, Elida; Adam Scott, Wapakoneta; Trent Armstrong, Wauseon; Peyton Lamberson, Bryan..

I have already set up the spam filter on my email to reject those seven words you can’t say on TV. Look, if you still believe in this team after what you’ve seen last year and this preseason, then God love you. But let a realist tell you how it is: the offensive line is one of the worst in the history of this franchise and that is really, really bad.

MARCH 24 Dusty Payne of Lahaina earns his first Association of Surfing Professionals victory, taking the title at the prime rated Drug Aware Margaret River Pro in Australia. Maui United 2001 defeats Pono Soccer Club 2001 2 1 in the Spring Break Soccer Bash girls under 12 championship game at Keopuolani Park. The other champions, determined by points, are the Excel 99 boys (under 18), Maui Cobras 2004 (under 10 girls), Excel 2003 (under 10 boys) and Pono 2005 girls (under 8)..